The FAC Board of Directors is composed of one commissioner from each Florida Senate District, elected to office by commissioners of the counties within the respective Senate District. Board members serve staggered two-year terms. The seats up for re-election in 2021 are those from ODD numbered districts. The district caucuses to elect Board representatives will be held during the Annual Business Meeting at Annual Conference in 2021. Any county commissioner from an odd numbered district of the Board of Directors is eligible to seek a seat on the Board.

1: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa
2: Bay, Holmes, Jackson, Okaloosa, Walton, Washington
3: Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Hamilton, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, Wakulla
4: Duval, Nassau
5: Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Lafayette, Levy, Marion, Suwannee, Union
6: Duval
7: Flagler, St. Johns, Volusia
8: Alachua, Marion, Putnam
9: Seminole, Volusia
10: Citrus, Hernando, Pasco
11: Orange
12: Lake, Marion, Sumter
13: Orange
14: Brevard, Volusia
15: Orange, Osceola
16: Pasco, Pinellas
17: Brevard, Indian River
18: Hillsborough
19: Hillsborough, Pinellas
20: Hillsborough, Pasco, Polk
21: Hillsborough, Manatee
22: Lake, Polk
23: Charlotte, Sarasota
24: Pinellas
25: Martin, Palm Beach, St. Lucie
26: Charlotte, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Highlands, Lee, Okeechobee, Polk
27: Lee
28: Collier, Hendry, Lee
29: Broward, Palm Beach
30: Palm Beach
31: Palm Beach
32: Broward
33: Broward
34: Broward
35: Broward, Miami-Dade
36: Miami-Dade
37: Miami-Dade
38: Miami-Dade
39: Miami-Dade, Monroe
40: Miami-Dade


The President also appoints six (6) at-large directors to serve a one-year term. Pursuant to Article IV, Section 4.1(E) of the FAC Bylaws, the presidential appointments must be commissioners from member counties not already represented on the Board. Not more than three (3) of the six (6) directors at-large shall be from counties with a population of 75,000 or more.  For a current list of the 2020-2021 FAC Board of Directors, please click HERE.