DECLARED OCTOBER 7, 2024

SUMMARY

STATE: Florida

NUMBER: FEMA-3622-EM

INCIDENT: Hurricane Milton

INCIDENT PERIOD: October 5, 2024, and continuing

DATE REQUESTED BY GOVERNOR: October 6, 2024

FEDERAL COORDINATING OFFICER: John E. Brogan

National FCO Program

DESIGNATIONS AND TYPES OF ASSISTANCE:

The Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), is authorized to provide appropriate assistance for required emergency measures, authorized under Title V of the Stafford Act, to save lives and to protect property and public health and safety, or to lessen or avert the threat of a catastrophe in the designated areas.

FEMA is authorized to provide Public Assistance (Category B) emergency protective measures, including direct federal assistance at 75 percent federal funding for the counties of Brevard, Broward, Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, Desoto, Dixie, Flagler, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Indian River, Lake, Lee, Levy, Manatee, Marion, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Sumter, and Volusia.

FEMA is also authorized to provide Public Assistance (Category B) emergency protective measures, limited to direct federal assistance at 75 percent federal funding for the counties of Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Nassau, Suwannee, Taylor, and Union.

OTHER: Additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the state and warranted by the results of further evaluation.

Note: This is an emergency declaration.