Elections were held during the FAC Annual Business Meeting for the FAC Board of Directors as well as the offices of President-Elect, 1st Vice President and 2nd Vice President.  The membership voted Marion County Commissioner Kathy Bryant as President-Elect, Gulf County Commissioner Warren Yeager as 1st Vice-President and Charlotte County Commissioner Christopher Constance ran unopposed for the office of 2nd Vice-President.

The FAC Board of Directors districts mirror the state senate districts (40) and this year the odd numbered district board seats were up for elections.  Below is a list of the Commissioners elected to represent their districts: 

District 1 Alan Bush, Washington County

District 3 Cheryl  Sanders, Franklin County

District 5 John Meeks, Levy County

District 7 Lee Pinkoson, Alachua County

District 9 Matt Schellenberg, Duval County

District 11 Carl Zalak, Marion County

District 15 Ed Smith, Polk County

District 17 Jack Mariano, Pasco County

District 19 Janet Long, Pinellas County

District 21 Tod Mowery, St. Lucie County

District 23 Donna Fiala, Collier County           

District 25 Shelley Vana, Palm Beach County

District 27 Priscilla Taylor, Palm Beach County

District 29 Beam Furr, Broward County

District 31 Martin Kiar, Broward County

District 33 Chip LaMarca, Broward County

District 35 Sally Heyman, Miami-Dade County

District 37 Audrey Edmonson, Miami-Dade County

District 39 Heather Carruthers, Monroe County 

All officers were sworn in during the Closing Breakfast.