The NACo Presidential Appointment Process for 2015-16 has begun. Incoming NACo President Sallie Clark will be finalizing her leadership team prior to the NACo Annual Conference in Mecklenburg County (Charlotte), North Carolina in July. If you are interested in serving on any of the committees below, please complete their online application.

Policy Steering Committee and Subcommittee Leadership

RAC and LUCC Leadership and Members

At-Large Appointments to the NACo Board of Directors

Appointments to Standing Committees: Finance, Information Technology, Programs and Services or Membership

Appointments to Ad Hoc Committees: Defined Contribution and Retirement Advisory Committee, NACo Financial Services Center Advisory Committee, Arts and Culture Commission, Cybersecurity Task Force, Geospatial Information Systems Committee, Resilient Counties Advisory Board, Healthy Counties Advisory Board, Immigration Reform Task Force, International Economic Development Task Force or Veterans and Military Services Committee

The Presidential Appointments Application Form must be completed by everyone who wants to be considered for a leadership appointment on a steering committee or as a member of a standing or ad hoc committee for the 2015 - 2016 presidential year. The application form is available online at NACo's web site: Presidential Appointments Application. The deadline for submitting an application is June 12, 2015. Should you have any questions please contact Jamie Richards at 202.942.4258 or by email at

Please note: Steering Committee membership is NOT a part of this application process. FAC is responsible for nominating general policy steering committee members. To become a member of a steering committee you must fill out the nomination form and submit it to Valerie Rogers. She will submit the nomination to NACo. The online nomination form for Policy Steering Committee membership can be found here.