In response to ongoing audits by the Federal Emergency Management Agency of counties who have received disaster recovery assistance from the Federal government, FAC President Grover Robinson formed a workgroup to address this issue.  The group is chaired by Commissioner Sally Heyman (M-Dade) and Commissioner Tom Henning (Collier).  The group holds monthly conference calls and is typically joined by staff of the Florida Division of Emergency Management, the Florida League of Cities, and the National Association of Counties (NACO).  All workgroup documents are posted to the FAC website and can be accessed at    The next call of the workgroup is scheduled for Monday, December 15 at 1:00 PM.  For additional information, please call Eric Poole, FAC staff, at (850) 922-4300 or at