Gulf County Commissioner Warren Yeager was elected by fellow commissioners and installed as 2nd Vice President of the Association during FAC’s Legislative Conference last week. Commissioner Yeager was sworn in at a special ceremony held on the closing day of the conference.

Commissioner Yeager will serve on the FAC Executive Committee which oversees the association directing policy, advocacy, and the administration of the Florida Association of Counties.  The Association’s mission is to help counties effectively serve and represent Floridians by strengthening and preserving county home rule through advocacy, education and collaboration.

The FAC leadership is typically one by succession with each position advancing until ultimately serving as president.  The current FAC Executive Committee consists of President – Escambia County Commissioner Grover C. Robinson, IV, President Elect – Broward County Commissioner Barbara Sharief, 1st Vice President – Marion County Commissioner Kathy Bryant, 2nd Vice President – Gulf County Commissioner Warren Yeager and Leon County Commissioner Bryan Desloge serving as Immediate Past President.