Representative Greg Steube and his wife, joined the FTA committee where he was presented with FAC’s 2014 County Champion Award for his 2 year effort in passing HB 175, which provides for the collection of the E-911 fee on prepaid wireless service. Thereafter, the committee undertook lengthy discussions about the exiting enterprise zone program which is set to expire next year, as well as, the desire for more local discretionary revenue flexibility both of which were voted as priorities for 2015.  The committee ultimately selected the following items as 2015 priorities:

* Tax Reform (CST, Commercial Leases, Recapture Provision, Revenue Flexibility)

* Economic Development (Enterprise Zones, Film & Tax Incentives)

For more information on any FTA policy statements or related issues, please contact Davin Suggs