FAC relies on Commissioners to provide guidance on legislative policies to meet the diverse needs of our counties.  Each year the president appoints commissioners to serve as leaders of our standing policy committees: Health & Human Services; Finance, Transportation & Administration; Growth Management, Environmental Planning & Agriculture; Public Safety, and Urban County and Rural County committees.  This year FAC President, Leon County Commissioner, Bryan Desloge has asked the following commissioners to serve as chairs and vice chairs of the FAC policy committees and workgroups.

Finance, Transportation & Administration

Chip LaMarca, Broward County
Nora Patterson, Sarasota County
Vice Chairs:
Doug Conkey, Clay County
John Horan, Seminole County   

Growth Management, Environmental Planning & Agriculture
Jean Monestime, Miami-Dade
Fred Hawkins, Osceola County
Vice Chairs:
Scarlet Frisina, Columbia County
Rebecca Bays, Citrus County

Public Safety
Audrey Edmonson, Miami Dade County
Lee Pinkoson, Alachua County
Vice Chairs:
Christine Robinson, Sarasota County
Bill McClure, St. Johns County                        

Health & Human Services Committee
Priscilla Taylor, Palm Beach County
Karson Turner, Hendry County
Vice Chairs:
John Hall, Polk County
Kathy Bryant, Marion County

Pinki Jackel, Franklin County
Ross Chandler, Bradford County
Vice Chairs:
Bob Miller, DeSoto County
Sue Birge, Hardee County             

Les Miller, Hillsborough County
Shelley Vana, Palm Beach County
Vice Chair:
Matthew Schellenberg, Duval County
Scott Boyd, Orange County              


Federal Committee

Doug Smith, Martin County
Lynda Bell, Miami-Dade
Vice Chairs:
Tammy Hall, Lee County
Grover Robinson, Escambia County 

Fertilizer Workgroup
Susan Latvala, Pinellas County
Lee Constantine, Seminole County
Jim Selph, DeSoto County